Go Back   Old Project Avalon Forum (ARCHIVE) > Project Camelot Forum > Project Camelot > Off-Topic

Notices

Old 09-21-2008, 01:52 PM   #1
Jeremiad
Avalon Senior Member

Default Experienced Tarot Readers - Need Help With an Interpretation

Hey Everybody!

Firstly, I have to give you a little background. While I believe I've always had a pretty decent intuition, I can't reliably say that I've ever developed any unique psychic abilities. At the very most, I've been able to recognize and follow synronicity that I believe has led me to make wise choices (or at least the choices I was supposed to make).

However, this summer I learned to read the Tarot. And while I'll be the first to admit that I'm still a novice, the ability seemed to come incredibly naturally to me (maybe it's my love for Cambellian archetypes and the works of Carl Jung). Still, the first 12 readings or so I gave seemed to floor every querent I read for, and I was surprised to see what was forecasted in the cards actually come to pass. After that I kind of just stopped counting and I've been running with it ever since.

With that said, tonight I decided to do a special sort of reading. All the readings I've done previous have been for specific people, but with all that's been going on in the word recently, I wanted to see if maybe I could do something a little bigger. So I attempted to do a reading for the entire world. I focused on the coming two weeks (up until about October 10th), but who's to say the timeline really.

What came up has scared me.

I used The World from the Major Arcana as the significator, and when I finished shuffling, I made an accidental slip, and saw the first card to be Death. This frustrated me because I do not like to see what will be dealt before it is dealt, and I flung the cards in the air (literally), and then reshuffled in the most vigorous of manners.