Go Back   Old Project Avalon Forum (ARCHIVE) > Project Avalon Forum > Project Avalon > Spirituality

Notices

Old 11-27-2008, 04:49 AM   #1
geesenc
Avalon Senior Member

Default Immunizations/Vaccines

I have a dilemma - Just looking for some input
I am a nurse in a pediatricians office - I absolutely LOVE my job! I have been working there a little over a year and only work part time. But I really do love it. I love the people. I love the atmosphere. I love the hours. And I love the work, which includes sometimes answering the phones and sometimes working the floor. Working the floor includes inputting patients, doing procedures, and injecting vaccines. Here lies my problem.
Since awakening in Oct. 2007 with The Secret movie (this job was actually my first accomplishment using the Law Of Attraction-I wanted it so bad, I made it happen) :-) Anyway - Since awakening and taking in SO much information, about what seems like everything, in such a short period of time (which I know many of you have) I am totally against vaccines!! ?? (my children will never get another vaccine)
I know if I refuse to give vaccines-I can't work there anymore, they will have to replace me. That is a main part of the job. And just answering the phones (appointments/questions/advice) is not an option > I am one of the recent hirees hired to take the floor from the predominately 'older' nursing staff - these nurses have worked here for 20-30 years (VERY low turn around rate and it's cause this place is Great)-but they are getting to 'mature' to run the busy floor. They are in a way retiring to the phones. I do answer the phones (which I love tremendously-I love talking with the people/parents and sharing kid talk) :-) about 8 hours of a 20 hour week, but it is only filling in really.