Go Back   Old Project Avalon Forum (ARCHIVE) > Project Avalon Forum > Project Avalon > Preparations / Advice

Notices

Old 09-20-2008, 05:32 PM   #1
chelmostef
Avalon Senior Member

Default Drugs for a survival situation?

Hi all

I was thinking if the worst came to the worst and we had to live in the wild or find food for ourself. All we would have is the things we have prepared our selves with. I.E rucksac, fire lighting kit, pushbike, ect.

My question is this: What drugs medicine could we take with us that we help in surviving for a length of time if food was in short supply that would not take up your whole rucksac?

All I can think of in this point of time is Kendal mint cake.

Stef
chelmostef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 09:30 PM   #2
angelite
Avalon Senior Member

Default Re: Drugs for a survival situation?

Learn the medicinal herbs in your area and how to make medicines with them.
I have been teaching this at a college here for about 16 years.
Where I live we have about 60 medicinal herbs and they can be use for most anything that you will need.
www.angelite.org Healing the world one person at a time.
angelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2008, 12:04 AM   #3
Baggywrinkle

First Aid Kit

This is obviously only a suggested list from research, personal experience and consultation with our family doctor (a sailor) before our one-year cruise. Your needs may differ. Use the list as a starting point to discuss a cruising medical kit with your family doctor.
Records

* First aid books
* Phone numbers for hospitals and doctors
* Eyeglass prescriptions
* A complete record from your pet's vet, a recent rabies vaccination

Tools

* Scissors
* thermometer
* needle pliers
* flashlight, penlight
* Scissors
* Eye dropper
* Tweezers
* Ear syringe
* Latex gloves
* Q-tips
* Towel
* Splints
* Thermal blanket

Bandages

* Bandaids (plastic, fabic)
* Liquid bandaid (waterproof)
* Roll bandages (Kling)
* Gauze rolls 110 cm wide