Old Project Avalon Forum (ARCHIVE)

Old Project Avalon Forum (ARCHIVE) (http://projectavalon.net/forum/index.php)
-   Canada (http://projectavalon.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Looking for ground crew, Canada (http://projectavalon.net/forum/showthread.php?t=779)

NorthernSanctuary 09-09-2008 10:55 PM

Looking for ground crew, Canada

Hi all,

I'm interested in creating a radiant zone as envisioned by Michael St. Clair in the Laurentians, Quebec and am looking for a core ground crew to get it going. I have 100+ acres at an elevation of 1500 feet, with streams and mountains about 1 hour from Montreal. I'm an engineer and will be interested in people that want to participate in forming a self sufficient community with complementary skills.

Many thanks to Bill and Kerry for their efforts for this forum. May we live in interesting times,
/Wayne

natureaware 09-10-2008 04:25 PM

Re: Looking for ground crew, Canada

hello this sounds very interesting to me i live in south nb and as you can see by my pics i am very close to the terran you are suggesting i do own some land in the hills and have quite a few outside skills loving the natural world as i do may be of some help when survival is call upon .please let me know more of your plan i am interested thanks brian

Jenn 09-10-2008 05:05 PM

Hi Northern!
I would love to move back closer to Montreal... its the rents out there that keep me away and why I moved. Maybe its cheaper outside the city?
I have a horse now too, my life long dream, but I have to keep him at the race track... I bought my own barn there for a thousand bucks... bucks :naughty: .
It's still not the same as having a horse on your own land, but I am so great full anyhow. I tried filling water with positive thoughts and desires, I got a horse, and my B/F got a job. He is working in a nursing home, but the pay is minimum.